top of page

RCN Nursing Awards

The RCN Nursing Awards 2023 are now open for entries. The RCN Nursing Awards celebrate outstanding care and innovation, and are open to all UK nurses, midwives, health visitors, nursing students and nursing support workers. You do not need to be an RCN member to enter.

We want you to share experiences of innovative nurse-led projects and inspiring nursing practice so we can highlight the remarkable achievements of you and your colleagues in every care setting and at every career stage. We can share your practice with a wider audience, so even more people can benefit from what you do.

The deadline to submit your entry is Friday 28 April.

It is more important than ever to showcase what nurses do for people at every stage of life – from conception to end of life.

And we want to say a well-deserved thank you to nurses, nursing support workers and nursing students for their hard work and compassion for the people they care for, despite the enormous challenges they face.

There are a wide range of categories this year covering many different nursing specialties, including three new awards:

The 2023 categories are:

  • Child health

  • Community & general practice nursing

  • Digital innovation – NEW for 2023

  • Greener nursing practice

  • Innovations in your specialty

  • Leadership

  • Learning disability nursing

  • Mental health nursing

  • Nursing older people

  • Nursing student

  • Nursing support worker

  • Patient’s choice

  • Researcher of the year – NEW for 2023

  • Team of the year

  • Workforce initiative of the year – NEW for 2023

Nominate someone here:

4 views0 comments


bottom of page